NGO Council Election Results

The elections for the 8 vacancies on the NGO Council are now over and elected representatives appointed.  The newly-elected Council members are:

Disability Support Services:  Mark Brown, Chief Executive, Life Unlimited; Victoria Manning, Senior Policy & Research Analyst, Disabled Persons Assembly NZ Inc.

Public­ Health: Warren Lindberg, Chief Executive Officer, Public Health Association of NZ; Jackie Edmond, Chief Executive, Family Planning NZ

Māori Health:  Karaitiana Tickell, Te Kaiwhakahaere, Purapura Whetu Trust; Josie Smith, Chief Executive, Te Kotuku Ki Te Rangi Trust

Personal Health:  Kathryn Jones, Chief Executive Officer, Laura Fergusson Trust Canterbury

Pacific Health:   Robert Muller, General Manager, Village Collective / Family Life Education Pasefika Services Trust

Please see attached document for more details on the results and list of all elected NGO Council members

View the history
& whakapapa
of Te ORA
read more

Te ORA events

read more

Register Te ORA Hui-ā-Tau 2018/19

Read More>

Te ORA Awards

read more